Skip to content

Everything you ever wanted to know about me and more…

June 16, 2010


I’ve been meaning to start one of these since this last summer, so I could have it set up and chronicle my semester abroad  in Oxford and my Euro trip with photos and awesome outfits of passer bys and occasionally even myself, and random tidbits/diatribes about Europe and the collective lack of style from the people I was traveling with. And of course discuss all of my general annoyances and triumphs about my life abroad.  Sadly, this didn’t happen, as I am the epitome of a procrastinator.

I am twenty years old, and am a rising senior at a small liberal arts school in middle of nowhere Tennessee. I am an English major and business minor (I hate business with a firey passion) What I would really like to do is style clothing or work for some sort of publication house or even work in a corporate aspect of a design house or store.

This summer, I’m interning for Couture Fashion Magazine, an online only magazine. It is a start up company that released its first issue in May 2009. This means I get to actually write articles and style photo shoots, instead of getting coffee and filing like most interns. You can find all of my articles on HERE, on our website.

I love clothing and find style inspirations from anywhere and anything. My favorite store is GOODWILL, but I also enjoy DILLARDS and digging around TJ MAXX and ROSS with my mother. I am an avid EBAYER. Favorite brands are definitely CATHERINE MALANDRINO and BCBG and NANETTE LEPORE. All of these labels are a bit of functionality mixed in with lots of whimsicality- which also describes my personality to a tee.

Random Tidbits about me:  

I detest working out. I used to do gymnastics. I have monkey feet. Annie Hall is my new favorite movie. Ballet flats are the best. Black is my favorite color. I’m camera shy, which slightly defeats the purpose of a fashion blog. Love Taco Bell and KFC and McDonald’s double cheeseburgers as guilty pleasures. I listen to my ex boyfriend’s band on Myspace on repeat and imagine every song is about me. I have self esteen issues and need more jean leggings. Beauty routines and make up confuse me.

 

Stay tuned for outfit posts and other random diatribes!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 16, 2010 2:41 PM

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

