Skip to content

The Top of Many Colors.

July 5, 2010

I love this top a lot. I found it at Goodwill on dollar day. It’s all silk and I believe its vintage. My brother told me I looked like I was going to a gay pride parade. My grandmother said I looked like Jacob’s (or was it Joseph’s?) coat of many colors.  Whatever I think it’s awesome and colorful vertical stripes are a nice change in pace from horizontal black and white stripes. The buttons are kinda weird and it has one Velcro piece on that doesn’t really fasten correctly. Maybe I’ll learn how to fix it once my grandmother gives me sewing lessons.

 Wearing:  Top from Good will, basic black canvas shorts I’ve had for forever, GAP leather ballet flats.

Me and my friend Kari prepared a lovely dinner of cosmos, falafel and cucumber sauce, risotto, grilled chicken, and sorbet. Random, but tasty. We were going to out salsa dancing, but got too drunk from cosmos so we wound up wasting 90 minutes of our lives watching She’s out of my League.

This is Kari in a fab outfit of a flea market sweater, Seychelles flats, and an Urban Outfitters bag.

That’s Mrs. Bunny Q. Wiggles. She was not in the mood to be photographed.

I’ve got a few backlogged outfit posts to do, so there will be more on the way.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

