Skip to content

Shoe Wish List

July 7, 2010

I have a small obsession with shoes. This is my ultimate shoe wish list of all time. Most of these are really old and are shoes I didn’t get or didn’t know about when they came out. I Ebaystalk for all of these shoes at least every three days.

1.

 These Miu Miu Naplaks are just SOOO gorgeous. The plain ones remind me of ice cream and these remind me of cherries.  I think I fell in love with them when I saw Jane from Sea of Shoes wearing them.

2.

I found  the Miu Miu teacups through Ebay browsing. They’re just so unique and gorgeous. The teacup reminds me of like a kitschy little doll house/teapot. 

3.

So unique, but so impractical. My friend once talked me out of purchasing these on Ebay in pink, but in hindsight I should have gotten them. Oh Martin Margiela, why do your torment me?

4.

Raspberry colored Marni rubber pumps with 4 inch heels. I’ve been stalking these on YOOX. They just remind me of a giant tootsie roll pop.

5.

Chloe Susan boots- so rocker, so edgy, so perfect. I feel like I would wear these with anything.

6.

I discovered these Sam Edelman wedges when I was doing secret shopping/research for future Couture photo shoots. They aren’t very practical for school/cobblestones but they are darling.

7.

These Kimchi-Blue canvas boots remind me of a carpet bag or an ugly sofa. They would look fab with jeans and and black cashmere sweaters. Vintage boots make me so happy and these are definitely rocking the vintage vibe.

8.

DaniBlack REBEL pumps. I actually tried these on at a weird sample shoe store place, but they were marked a 37 but were really a 37.5. Since then I’ve been scouring the Internet and missed them on Overstock & 6PM.

9.

The Christian Louboutin Decollete pump- the creme de la creme of shoes. I want to start saving $10 per week for the next 18 months to purchase these lovelies. 

10. A pair of Gianni Bini silver flats with hearts on the from Dillards that I should have gotten when I was 17. Sadly, I can’t even find a photo of them to prove they exist. 

I own one pair of truly covetable shoes- the Marc Jacobs Mouse flats, which I will be wearing in the next post!

Oh check out the July flip through issue of Couture! It’s amazing and I’ve written a lot of the articles in the issue!

xx,

Lexi

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Matilda permalink
    July 7, 2010 6:43 PM

    i have a pair of shoes that look like number 1 on the list, but sadly they are black and silver? which reminds me more of a disco ball than cherries. I love those Chloe Susan boots they’re beautiful, and i can picture them with everything from dresses to jeans.
    write more!
    oh and more pictures!

    xoxo matilda

Trackbacks

  1. Miu Miu Wannabes « Mermaids & Macabre Blog

Leave a Reply

