Skip to content

Tote Bags

July 19, 2010

I’m going into my final year of university, and I need a new tote bag to carry my life around from 9-5 Monday through Friday (just like a job!). Most of the girls at my school use backpacks or Longchamps, which are basic and dull, but they hold lots of things and keep books rainproof. One of my friends gave me her Longchamp to use last year, and I really liked it even though everyone has them.

So I need a new tote bag and it’s down to these three. ( I’m still not sure if I wanna go with a basic black or with a fun color). Help me decide!

This is the Sequoia Boheme tote. I really like the black leather handles and how its a more modern and updated version of a Longchamp.

The Marc Jacobs Tate tote. Also nylon and also fun.

Or the Longchamp…

So which bag should win the contest and get to be my new carry all?

xx,

Lexi

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2010 6:00 AM

    Personally, I like the longchamp the best. It’s classic and timeless and doesn’t go out of style. Also, it looks most suitable for making sure your papers and books don’t become crumbled, as the first one might do to your books.

  2. July 20, 2010 6:19 AM

    The Sequoia Boheme is cute but probably not the best choice for holding books…? I say the Marc by Marc Jacobs tote!

  3. July 20, 2010 12:25 PM

    I really do like the Longchamp, but that’s probably because I’ve got two of them myself. It’s classic, like Stacy said – and if the corners wear out, you can take it to any Longchamp store to get the bag repaired.

    Another one that’s good if you’re looking into nylon bags is by Herve Chapelier (http://thumbnail.image.rakuten.co.jp/@0_mall/kakinokizaka/cabinet/hc/hc913nf5172.jpg), which is nice – and not as many people have it as they do Longchamps.

  4. July 22, 2010 3:54 PM

    My vote goes for the second one..but that’s because I have a thing for fun prints!

  5. July 25, 2010 3:45 AM

    Longchamp all the way! I have one in each color, makes life a lot easier… I never have to think about whether the bag goes with any outfit – they always do! A classic, just sayin’.

Trackbacks

  1. The Quintessential Bag « Mermaids & Macabre Blog

Leave a Reply

