Skip to content

DV for Target

July 23, 2010

Photo pilfered from Target.

I’m probably the last person to know about this new collab, but I’m excited! Dolce Vita used to be a uber cute and expensive brand they sold on Urban Outfitters when I was younger. Now they are all over the blogosphere, and even have another diffusion line on Urban instead of the original. The line comes out on the Target website August 22 and is pretty inexpensive ($30-$35).

This will be a birthday present to me – I’ll probably get them a few days after it, Target shipping seems to take about 10 days.

These are the ones I’m lusting after. I’ve been really wanting ankle boots for a while, and in true insomniac mood, spent about 2 hours looking online for adorable ankle boots. The DV’s kinda remind me of a very toned down Chloe Susan/Jeffrey  Campbell Starburst booties. The lace up boots are also tough and edgy with lacy skirts and dresses, but my wardrobe is seriously lacking in the ankle boot section.

Also, Corey Lynn Calter (of Anthropologie fame) is also doing a limited edition Target dress just like Geren Ford did. 

Target is going crazy with the collabs these days! Which shoes are your favorite from the DV for Target collection?

xx,

Lexi

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 23, 2010 8:21 PM

    I just heard about this! I think the flats are really cute, I hope they’re comfortable! Definitely going to try them on in store to see 🙂

Leave a Reply

