Skip to content

Cuckcoo for Chanel

July 25, 2010

A few weeks ago my friend Christina found this really rad Chanel belt at Goodwill for a $1.50 and thought I would like it. She thought it was fake and so did I, but there are Channel emblems on the back of each flower. I need to put this on some authenticate forum because  I think it might be real, but then who gives a Chanel belt to Goodwill? I just think I’m procrastinating so I don’t get my hopes up when the girls on some authenticate website say its a horrible fake and I am an idiot for ever possibly believing it could be real. (Note the heavy sarcasm here.

I’m randomly wearing it as a necklace here, but it is a belt. There are little leather strands woven through it.

Here it resumes its proper identity as a belt. This photo did NOT turn out my mother is no photographer and she drug me to Kmart for some random thing and made me pose on a toy car because Kmart got rid of their merry go round. Speaking of Kmart there were OPI nailpolishes from the Mexico collection there for $4. I got Tijuana Dance, which is a shimmery pale pink.

I also wanted a pogo stick,but there were none to be found.

Packing for Maine has commenced.  My brother and I are so excited!

xx,

Lexi

5 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2010 7:48 PM

    I love it as a necklace 🙂 so creative and cute

  2. July 25, 2010 11:16 PM

    Chanel for $1.50? BEST buy ever! 🙂

  3. July 27, 2010 10:25 PM

    Wow great find!!!!! Who cares if it’s real or not,it’s fabulous!!!!!

    Xoxo
    Alicia
    Wholesomefashion.bloodspot.com

  4. matilda permalink
    August 2, 2010 8:52 PM

    i really like the outfit where you’re sitting on the quarter car. it makes me want to go out and find some scoop necks shirts and skirts.

Trackbacks

  1. Velvet Blazer « Mermaids & Macabre Blog

Leave a Reply

