Skip to content

Packing Woes

July 26, 2010

I used to be a chronic over packer. After 4 months in Europe with one suitcase and one carry on, I’ve learned how to pack light, and to pack essential layering pieces, and how to style outfits with the same 3o ish pieces.

Bringing 4 tops, one pair of jean shorts, one pair of jeggings, one black skirt, 3 dresses, black cardigan for chilly Maine nights, bikini, black ballet flats, gold ballet flats, and black gladiator sandals. We’ve also brought a lovely gift for our hostess, books for the plane, and my unicorn Charlie.  And of course lots of accessories. 

Cynthia Rowley bike belt, lots of bracelets and baubles, the Liger bracelet, and my swan ring, Macy. And a huge perfume sample I got from the Belk fall fashion preview- Mariah Carey Honey- which actually smells surprisingly good, and is a perfect light summer perfume.

The high for Maine will be in the 80’s, which is a relief from the 100 degrees plus Tennessee days. This is my brother’s first vacation and first time flying so hopefully everything will be fine. 

Any Portland or Biddeford reccomendations are more than welcome!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 26, 2010 4:24 PM

    If I could take the kitchen sink with me, I would. I know how annoying packing is!!

Leave a Reply

