Skip to content

Maine land

August 1, 2010

Maine was amazing. Highs of 80 degrees, lobster rolls, touring the Maine College of Art, H&M, sailing, tubing down the Saco River, 80’s themed parties, beach bonfires, and lots of quality time with old roommate Daisey and my brother Taylor.

T by Alexander Wang dress, Gap flats.

Cynthia Rowley bike belt

Dancing before Daveopalooza

Heart bruise after a day on the Saco

My brother being a daring photographer.

wandering around Portland

Portland headlight.

Daisey and new friend Cheno from England.

Maine style is pretty laid back and casual, so I dressed pretty low key except for Portland. Its also cool enough to do lots of outdoor activities like sailing and biking and beaching it, so lots of athletic/casual clothes wore worn.

Overall it was a great vacation, and it’s kinda sad to get back to 98 degree TN weather and daily errands. I’ll be finishing up random projects, working on a Couture photo shoot, helping my grandparents move in, and hopefully learning how to sew! I’m also going to catch up on True Blood- I read stopped watching midway through the second season when I was in Europe, but I’ve read all the books, so I know the main plotlines.

Leave a Reply

