Skip to content

Hair Raising Adventures

August 2, 2010

I’ve had varying lengths of hair over the years.

senior year of high school, it was REALLY long.

Right before I started university, I cut it shoulder length and gave it all away to locks of love.

Since I cut it short, I’ve experimented with bangs and layers. 

Now that its kind of on the longish side with layers, I’ve been thinking about a choppy shoulder length bob. A few pieces are that length, and whenever they fall out of my ponytail, it looks very chic.

I was thinking Anne Hathaway’s hair in Rachel Getting Married, until I realized how short it was, but I like the choppy layers.

But then came Scarlett Johansen’s hair. My hair is naturally wavy, so it would be pretty easy to achieve this look.

Or maybe I should just let it be long and bohemian esque, until I need a sleeker hair cut when I start job interviews?

So what are your thoughts??? I’m very conservative when it comes to hair, so this would be a slightly drastic change for me!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 2, 2010 6:41 PM

    i like scarlets hair 🙂

  2. matilda permalink
    August 2, 2010 8:40 PM

    i vote for scarlet’s hair too.
    you’ve never had your hair that way before, short in the back long in the front anyways and with your wave that would actually work.
    anne’s is too straight and short there yours wouldn’t be that straight unless you did it every morning which would be annoying.
    do scarlets!

Leave a Reply

