Skip to content

Tidbits

August 8, 2010

A post of random tidbits-

I went hardcore shopping at the outlet mall today and got LOTS of great stuff. Shopping BAN starts now! The only exceptions are when I find the perfect tote bag, a camera tripod and remote for blog photos, items from Victoria’s Secret, and black tights.

I got OPI’s Russian Navy in matte on sale for $5. I don’t think I like it too much.

Photo from thisnext.com

I’ve been wearing a lot of OPI nail polishes lately. The bottles are so cute – I have them all lined up on my bookcase. What is your favorite OPI polish?

New goal is to start taking outfit photos every other day or so. Another goal- to be insanely productive this week. Get rid of old clothes on Ebay, clean my whole upstairs, start packing, read Flannery O Connor’s A Good Man is Hard to Find, and finish my internship report and do some other random paperwork and such. 

Also my grandmother is teaching me to sew! Look out for this adorable DIY skirt I’m going to make and hemming lots of vintage dresses!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 11:07 PM

    I actually really like it! I’ve never tried the OPI matte before but will definitely check them out now 🙂

  2. August 10, 2010 7:58 AM

    My favorite polishes are sephora and essie! Good luck with sewing! My mom taught me when I was 7 and its so fun to see the fabric actually turn into something functional!

  3. August 14, 2010 5:17 PM

    i have been wanting to try this nail polish for the longest time! just waiting for the cold weather to come back so i can black all the time =)

Leave a Reply

