Skip to content

Collaboration Pieces

August 12, 2010

In continuing theme from yesterday’s post, I decided to show off all some of the pieces from designer collabs that I own. Most are from Target, and are from VERY old collaborations. Sadly, the nearest H&M is 5 hours away in Atlanta, so no H&M pieces for me. (except for this gorgeous dress I picked up in a charity shop in Oxford, England). And no awesome TopShop pieces, but I would kill for anything from Christopher Kane. 

This is the beautiful Karl Lagerfeld for H&M dress I got in a charity shop (brand new) for 7 pounds! It was gorgeous, but it was wayyyy to big on me. I sold it on Ebay a few months ago because this glamorous dress makes me look matronly.

Sigerson Morrison for Target. These shoes are such a unique color and have a fun detailing. They pinch the backs of my feet, but I still love them.

Proenza Schouler trapeze coat from the 2007 collection. I had to fight for this on Ebay, but it is perfect for a brisk fall day or a chilly spring day.

I got this jovovich hawk for Target dress at Goodwill. I don’t think it’s exactly dress material for me (more like tunic!) But I love the polka dots and the ruffle at the bottom even though this top/dress is a bit boxy.

These are Loeffler Randall for Target flats from 2008. I have these in black and gold. They have held up amazing over 2 years (especially for $8 shoes off the clearance rack!) I get numerous compliments on these shoes. They pinch at first, nut after they are broken in they are comfortable to wear for hours. I’m on a hunt for the rose gold version of these shoes on Ebay.

I’d been obsessing over this Zac Posen for Target dress since I saw in in the Lookbook in January. It comes with a tie belt, but I took it out and styled it with a plain black belt. Its a brighter pink than in the photo, so sometimes I feel like a fluffy cupcake when I wear it, but the compliments this dress receives cancels out its resemblance to baked goods.

Christian Siriano for Payless shoes seen here. Adorable shoes, and surprisingly comfortable given their height. These shoes make me want to start going to Payless more often. It’s also eerily close to the Kmart, so maybe I can do more photo shoots on children’s merry go rounds and such.

Those are my favorite pieces from designer collabs. Do you have any pieces that are to die for from those collections? Or do we have one of the same pieces, and you have a totally awesome and inspirational way to style it? DO TELL!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 13, 2010 4:14 PM

    You’re making me regret all of the pieces I passed on!

    Enter to win a House of Harlow cocktail ring! (Retail value: $50)

  2. August 14, 2010 9:46 AM

    love that you “got me” on the last post i wrote! hah. i’m super into these designer collabs, too. i just find them so interesting! i love your proenza jacket and the polkadot tunic. i’ve yet to check out christian’s payless line… i should do that!

    honestly i have no idea where i’d be without an h&m every 10 blocks. you should petition for one!! haha.

    have a great weekend!

    CLOTHESURE

  3. flights rhodes permalink
    August 18, 2010 7:32 PM

    good, bookmarked 🙂 keep it up http://www.flightsrhodes.org

Trackbacks

  1. Silk && Plaid « Mermaids & Macabre Blog
  2. Velvet Blazer « Mermaids & Macabre Blog

Leave a Reply

