Skip to content

Cooking with Lexi

August 16, 2010

Lots of bloggers (Cupcakes and Cashmere , The Chloe Conspiracy, and Atlantis Home) are notorious for posting mouthwatering recipes with step by step directions with photos documenting each part of the cooking process. Not me. Occasionally, I cook and I do a damn good job with whatever I make, but I’m always running around like a crazy person and trying not to catch my house on fire/ruin dinner. Therefore, I can’t take cute photos detailing for each step of the recipe. Also, I can only cook when my mother isn’t home, because she yells at me for not following recipes properly and immediately takes over whatever I’m making. 

I’ve definitely come a long way from the crazy 15 year old who wouldn’t touch raw meat, and once called my neighbor (who was in love with me) to make grilled chicken when I was forced against my will to make dinner because my mother had a late meeting. My mother still thinks I made it myself! However, I’m still getting over my fear of raw meat with bones in it.

Random and Delicious Food I’ve made in the few weeks: risotto, falafel with cucumber sauce, chicken curry, braised cucumbers, black bean lasagna, and creamy primavera pasta.

I’m looking forward to making Orange Chocolate chip cookies sometime in the next week.

Maybe one day I can multi task as a chef and a photographer and share a great recipe with you all!!

What are some of your favorite recipes to make???

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 20, 2010 6:47 AM

    Hmm sound like you eat a lot of yummy stuff! I’d like a recipe for the falafel with cucumber sauce 🙂 I am thinking about posting some recipes on my blog as well, since a lot of friends ask me for ideas (I’m a vegetarian) 🙂

Leave a Reply

