Skip to content

The Quintessential Bag

August 17, 2010

Remember a few weeks ago in the post Tote Bags how I was debating on which bag to get? All of them were cute and nylon. Some had leather handles. They were all over $100 which is a lot for a nylon bag.

I finally got a bag.

Guess which one I got:  A- Longchamp. B- Sequoia Boheme.  C- the Marc Jacobs Tate tote.

How about D- None of the above. 

I was dragged to Marshalls with my mother on Saturday. I was digging around in the purse section. There were some Sequoia bags, but none I really liked. Out of the corner of my eye I saw this gorgeous big black bag. I picked it up and it was leather. Upon closer inspection, it was a Cynthia Rowley bag originally in the $300 + range. It was marked down to $50. I still couldn’t decide, so I left it there thinking I would just order a Longchamp online.

I couldn’t stop thinking about this bag, so yesterday I went back to Marshalls and got it. The best part? It had been marked down AGAIN to $39! 

Isn’t it beautiful? This bag is everything I ever wanted. I feel like I should write a haiku or a heroic couplet about it.

(Ignore the messy room. I’m in the process of packing for moving back to school next week).

And it’s been 10 days without shopping. 1/3 through the no shopping challenge. The bag and bras I got don’t count as they are essentials and I already made exceptions for them in when I decided not to get new things in the next month.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2010 1:55 AM

    I *love* Marshalls and TJ Maxx! I always find the most amazing deals there! Great find! 🙂

  2. September 8, 2010 4:43 AM

    Wow! To have it marked down to $39 when you returned the next day, that’s shopping lucky. Nice bag.

Leave a Reply

