Skip to content

Ankle Boots

September 2, 2010

In early August, I began lusting after ankle boots. Then, I noticed that my wardrobe was lacking in the ankle boots department, I had none, but I had around 8 pairs of mid calf to over the knee boots in a variety of colors. I thought I would purchase the Dolce Vita for Target gold buckled ankle boots once they came out in stores so I could actually see how they look.

Then fate intervened. I was with my brother while he was shopping for red high top Converses. We went to the only place in our town to get a rainbow array of Converses that are reasonably priced- Journey’s of course!

Then I found these beauties sitting on the clearance rack. They were gorgeous, and they were gray with buckles. I needed new gray boots since my vintage gray Dexter boots are worn out beyond repair says my cobbler.  These new booties were a match made in heaven.

(ignore the white socks peeking out). I wore them today with a yellow floral dress from the 90’s for a grungy look. I got so many compliments on these today. Girls kept asking me if they were from Urban Outfitters.  The detailing on these is simply incredible!

(please also ignore the messy room in the background)

THESE BOOTS WERE MADE FOR WALKING, because they are so comfy & cute!!!

I love it when I find great things at the least likely places. Anyone else have great stories on where your found an adorable wardrobe piece??? Please share, I’d love to hear it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 2, 2010 9:57 PM

    These are super cute! What a great find! Are they just flat or do they have a heel?
    I’m currently looking for some ankle boots as well..but I’m super picky..and have alot of requirements..haha

  2. March 12, 2014 4:55 PM

    youtube you can upload your videos and put them in playlists

Leave a Reply

