Skip to content

My Love is Your Drug

November 3, 2010

A senorita, a sexy peacock, and KE$HA

Halloween was a BLAST this year with three punch parties, BFF’s, and dancing on stage all night. 

Originally, I wanted to be a pirate. The whole costume was planned out perfectly – red off the shoulder dress, vintage silk scarf worn as a pirate turban, fishnets, slouchy black boots, big hoop earrings, and an old parrot beanie baby I found out my house.

Then, I heard KE$HA’s new song We R the World on the radio and LOVED it! I knew I had to be her because I had stockings ripped up to my thighs and Jesus on my necklace. This whole costume was cobbled together from things I already owned, plus the purchase of glitter spray and glitter eye liner.

I was so dubious about Halloween this year because of ex boyfriends coming into town and just general distaste for Sewanee parties. My low expectations worked, because this weekend was one of the most fun I’ve had this year.

I’ve decided to make this blog a bit more Alexi Wasser like, with random commentary on things and bits and pieces of my love life. So now you have those juicy tidbits to look forward too!

Advice of the Day:  Always be 25 minutes late to a cocktail party. Everyone will have already had one drink and it will ease up the awkwardness of standing around trying to make small talk. Sadly, I learned this the hard way on Tuesday.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 5, 2010 12:11 AM

    Awesome costume and makeup Lexi!

    xx,
    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

