Skip to content

Machinations

November 16, 2010

 

                                                    Photo from Huffington Post

My love life is really starting to get interesting. I met a new manboy this week. He’s a legislative correspondent to a very high profile southern Senator. It was fun, but UNSKILLED. He’s been texting me, but I can’t even answer. This is what happens when you pick up men who still have little boy faces and go by stupid nicknames from their frat days.

I saw Josh, and ran away as fast as I could. He tried to talk to me, but I physically couldn’t do it, and ran away shaking. 

In other news, the dead sexy John Bates is coming back this weekend and I AM READY. Crash diet, hair cut, and a killer outfit. I will run into him again, and even though it was planned, he will think it was KISMET. (Turkish for fate). I must stop liking boys I can’t actually have a real relationship with… My therapist (if I had one) would probably say it was a defense mechanism to avoid getting hurt because I am still vulnerable from Josh.

Hopefully I will have a very PRODUCTIVE weekend. Too bad it’s only Tuesday…. 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 24, 2010 2:24 PM

    I know exactly how that feels. I find it so silly that I still get nervous and my heart races whenever I see my ex, though its been awhile since our breakup 😦 So, you’re not alone! Can’t wait to see what happens with this new boy though! Good Luck 🙂

    xx,
    Stephanie

Leave a Reply

