Skip to content

Vignettes

December 5, 2010

1. Pretending to forget the name of the cute boy in your econ class does not make him like you. It makes him think you are a colossal bitch. Also complimenting his camel blazer and telling him that camel is hot for fall also does not make him like you.

2. Going on a date with your neighbor = Pinnacle of desperation/awkwardness. Don’t do it. They know where you live.

3. Gross people shouldn’t have hickies. It makes everyone around you uncomfortable. I’m looking at you boy who resembles a pig in my accounting class.

4. My face looks ridiculously puffy today. 

5. My friend is having relationship problems and won’t end the damn thing even though its been three months of fighting. I think I almost have my therapist’s license. 

6. Don’t sleep weird. I’ve had a 5 day crick in my neck that won’t go away. It’s like the stress mafia got loose in my neck.

7. I want to stop shopping, but I really want these pony hair boots from Urban Outfitters.

8. I have 10 more pages of multiple essays to finish and yet I’m typing away a blog post.

9. I have bought exactly 2 Christmas presents and have 5 finals to study for and 3 papers to finish. 

10. Burlesque isn’t a half bad movie. I got dragged to it yesterday by said friend with relationship problems. Also got dragged to Chattanooga Cupcakes and couldn’t stop eyeing the adorable shop boy.

Time for  Red Bull and paper writing mode. Hope everyone is less stressed than I am.

xoxo.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 15, 2010 2:44 AM

    Hi there! Glad you found me on Twitter. Hahaha, yeah, dating your neighbor is NEVER a good idea… unless he’s James McAvoy.

    STYLOCRAT

    PS Your blog is fantastic so I’m following you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

