Skip to content

Velvet Blazer

December 30, 2010


    

Chicos Velvet Blazer,  Jovovich Hawk for Target dress, Chanel necklace/belt, Loeffler Randall flats.

Today I learned that I should not let my mother take blog photos when my brother is MIA. She tried but only 2 were remotely usable- a few were closed eyes and hair in the face. It was pretty gnarly. 

I got the Michael Kors aviators in silver that I’ve been drooling over for weeks now for Christmas. They go with everything and are a much needed break from the Raybans. 

This is one of my favorite outfits, but I usually wear it with clogs instead of flats. The velvet blazer from Chicos was a lovely thrifted purchase from Goodwill. I just imagine the old woman who had it before me when velvet was in style 5 or 7 years ago wearing it to Bunco. 

I went New Years Eve dress shopping and it was a nightmare. My dream dress would be a silk boat neck dress with long sleeves that is super short in a jewel tone color.  However, nothing like that existed. BCBG was a nightmare, and those dresses are clearly not designed for cleavage. There was a lovely peachy blush dress that I wanted to work, but it didn’t. 

Peach and cranberry is my new favorite combination, for drinks and clothing. It sounds unappealing but it looks great together.

I finally got a dress that I really like from Forever 21, but that will be saved for tomorrows post!

What are your plans for New Years and what are you wearing???

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 22, 2011 3:23 PM

    I really want that dress! Good thing they’re re-releasing it…

Leave a Reply

