Skip to content

UK Skins

January 3, 2011



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Skins was an amazing show and the American version is going to be shit. Cassie was my all time favorite character and they totally changed her entire character in the new version. Cassie was the perfect neurotic nightmare- anorexic and crazy, but she had a killer sense of style. Long skirts, t-bar flats, large sunglasses, bright red lips, and beautiful vintage clothes. My favorite thing was her necklace made of toys. Last night I got bored and made a similar necklace with things I found around the house.

It was pretty easy, I just had to poke a hole in the gummy spiders with a needle. The whole project would have been easier if I had a needle with bigger eye or a thinner thread. The necklace is pretty rugged and is triple knotted instead of a clasp, but it works for now. My mother asked me not to wear it in public with her, but I did anyway because I liked it.

The spiders or toys can be found at Wal-mart, K-mart, some other mart, Target, or dollar stores.

Cassie is so CUTE!

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 4, 2011 3:54 AM

    I really want to start watching that show – not just because she dresses so cute! Love her funky style.

    STYLOCRAT 🙂

Leave a Reply

