Skip to content

We’re Not Right

February 22, 2011

I finally realized that despite what anyone tells me, loverboy no longer has feelings for me. They say he stares longingly at me all night – I’ve never seen it. My brother said he couldn’t stop glaring as I was flirting with another guy. All I saw was him hitting on another girl.

All I have are facts. The facts tell me that he wants nothing to do with me. Everytime I walk into a room, he walks out. He flipped me off one night this week. He came to my sorority’s crush party purposefully to hurt me, and wouldn’t leave. Later that night when I was with new boy he followed us into the kitchen, and I asked him to leave me alone, and he said “I’m just getting water, Lexi. Thats all” It was just a random coincidence, not because he got jealous and didn’t want me to be out of sight with a new boy. The facts are black and white and they tell the truth. 

He is 3000% over me. I mean nothing to him. He doesn’t care about my feelings or care about me. Now that I’ve stopped listening to everything people tell me, I can make my own assumptions based on the facts.

When I look at the pure unadulterated facts, its blatant that he wants absolutely nothing to do with me. Because I’ve realized this, I can start moving on for real.

Now I’m reminded of this Machine Head song. Real Eyes, Realize, Real Lies. I’ve realized all the real lies.  

Such a sad post, but sometimes you have to be sad in order to be fully happy again.

Anyone else want to share any realizations/boy problems / issues?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 22, 2011 5:03 PM

    I’m kind of bored of the guy I’m currently seeing (NOT dating), but don’t really want to “dump” him. He’s fun to talk to (when he’s sober) but whenever I see him nowadays he’s always at least 35% more wasted than I am…

  2. The Single Girl permalink
    February 22, 2011 5:05 PM

    Mourning can be the first part of the healing process, sorry things didn’t work out, but if he’s not right for you, then it’s a blessing in disguise

Leave a Reply

