Skip to content

Doldrums

June 12, 2011

                                                           Best “dying of boredom” face I could muster.

I’m a bad blogger. Abandoning this blog makes me sad. It’s not that I don’t want to blog, its just that I lack any inspiration. My life has become so stagnant. For the longest time, it was school, homework, reading, and going out on the weekends. Life at Sewanee was the same everyday. Now I’m back home waiting to leave for Missoula, and my life has regressed even more in dullness. 

Here’s a run down of my daily activities:

Wake up around 11 or noon. Make coffee and watch reruns of The OC and One Tree Hill on Soapnet. Around 3 I do errands, like post office, bank, etc. Then I go to my brother’s house. We have dinner and we watch more TV and talk. Then we go on a 3 mile walk together. After that,  I come home and read. I have trouble falling asleep, so I read until 4 or 5. 

Sometimes I go shopping with my mother or meet up with the few friends I have left here for dinner or bowling, which divides up the boredom a bit. 

I can’t wait to get out of here and be in “The Big Sky State.” Hopefully a change of scenery and the West will get me out of this funk. Fate sent me to Montana, and I can’t wait to see what it has in store for me. My new life starts in June!

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 12, 2011 6:19 PM

    I know this is not what you want to hear, but enjoy the time off. Once things start moving (and they def. will), they never stop…

Leave a Reply

