Skip to content

A Ramble in the Park

October 10, 2011

Top:  Gift from a boutique. Jeggings:  GAP, Flats: Lloeffler Randall. Cat’s Eye Sunglasses:  Target.

While this outfit is in no way innovative, it was a cute and functional outfit that transitioned from shopping to a walk in the park, to dinner, and to bowling. I met up with my dear friend Kari that I hadn’t seen in quite some time, and had a wonderful evening. We went to TJ Maxx to look at a chair Kari wanted, and while perusing the home section, I was officially bitten by the “home decor bug.” I’m getting excited just thinking about all the ways I can decorate my first home/apartment, and have a few DIY projects up my sleeve.

BFF and future roommate looking casual chic, as usual.

My favorites: Milton, my bag, and Arizona tea.

This post title is a derivative from Lord Rochester’s poem “A Ramble in St. James Park.” He was a very naughty Restoration poet, definitely now what you would expect from a 17th century poet. His word usage and subject matter could make most people blush. These random panties found on the dock along with all the beer cans we found throughout the trail fit in quite well with this poem. I dare you to read it….

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

