Skip to content

The Bucket List

October 26, 2011

Lately, everyone has been writing their bucket lists and posting them to their blogs. It seems to be a form of accountability. Normally, if you don’t accomplish your bucket list, who is going to know? However, if you post it online, your readers and friends may notice that you have barely accomplished anything on your life long bucket list.

For the longest time, I didn’t think I needed a bucket list. To be only 22, I’ve been blessed to do so much and to travel. I’ve been to 11 countries, 23 states, lived in Montana for a summer, interned for a fashion magazine, did an outreach trip in New Orleans, etc. Once I compiled a bucket list, I realized I was lacking the most in crafty adventures. I’m not artistic at all. When I was younger I avoided arts and crafts because I knew how ugly and misshapen mine would look compared to others’ projects.

I’m sure that I will constantly add to this list over the years, but without further ado, here is my bucket list (so far).

1. Visit Austraila

2. Go parasailing

3. Take a pottery class

4. Learn to use a sewing machine

5. Go to Canada (Hopefully Montreal, Toronto, Vancouver, or Nova Scotia)

6. Write a novel

7. Read one literary classic  per year

8. Take some form of painting class, either a real class or a fun Sips and Strokes wine night with friends.

Wish me luck on my endeavors! Also on my immediate horizons – get a job, experiment with brow wax instead of an eyebrow pencil, kiss a boy, finish Atonement, volunteer (possibly tutoring kids), thrift something amazing, and refurbish this table I found in my garage.

What’s on your ineffable bucket list?

 

 

 

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

