Skip to content

Alcohol Couldn’t Save this Night

June 19, 2012

On Saturday, there was a party. I went along as a favor to my friend, because I knew she wanted to go, but I knew she would not go alone. It was a rockabilly party in the basement and back yard of a bungalow that was once quaint, but was now a hipster den. The whole night was incredibly awkward. I stood waiting for something meaningful to happen. If my life was a movie, that would have been the moment where something happened – where I met a boy, or a new friend, or ¬†learned a startling revelation. Instead, nothing happened and I was bored out of my mind. Alcohol couldn’t even save this party for me.

As usual, the boy in the blue shirt I lusted over all night left with someone else.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2013 9:40 AM

    As I know and met men and women who are suffering from psoriasis so I searched about this illness.

  2. August 5, 2013 8:46 AM

    Managing the technique’s resources is a single of its responsibilities.

Leave a Reply

