Skip to content

Kismet

August 21, 2012

Five years ago I met a boy at a party. He was gorgeous and unavailable. That was when I was a horrible person, so of course I threw myself at him. Nothing happened, even though we both wanted something to happen. Disappearing is what I’m good at, so that’s what I did. I thought I would never see him again.

Cosmic forces have brought us together again, and it is every bit as wonderful as I wished. I’m a devout keeper of secrets, but he is honest with me, so I find myself being unusually honest with him about everything.

For the first time in over a year, I’m inexplicably happy. I smile more, and things all seem like they’re all going to work out in the end.

When this is over, I’m going to be even more distraught than usual.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

